HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY
Glow vs Zscaler: AI endpoint control facts side by side
Short answer
By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.
Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Where do their controls sit?
- Filled or hatched marker: Glow
- Dashed teal ring: Zscaler, described
- DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
- DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
- DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
What are the facts, side by side?
| Fact | Glow | Zscaler |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | None | None |
| Positioning | "The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto. | Zscaler's controls for employee use of generative AI: prompt-level visibility, allow or block by app, DLP blocking across GenAI apps, browser isolation that disables cut, paste and download, and data security for Microsoft Copilot. |
| How it reaches devices | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Delivered with Zscaler's cloud security service in the network path; endpoint agents are not described on the page we read. Source: Zscaler: Secure the use of generative AI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| On-device controlDiffers | Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Browser extension | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Network or SSE proxyDiffers | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | DescribedSee all input prompts users send to apps, allow or block apps, block sensitive data with DLP across GenAI, and isolate the browser to disable cut, paste and download. Source: Zscaler: Secure the use of generative AI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| AI or MCP gateway | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Names the coding agents it coversDiffers | PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sources |
| Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffers | PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sources |
| Controls what goes into browser AIDiffers | Not in our sources | MatchesPrompt-level visibility, DLP blocking across GenAI apps, and browser isolation that disables cut, paste and download. Source: Zscaler: Secure the use of generative AI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Rolls out through EDR or device management you run | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffers | PartlyCan hold an action for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sources |
| Can block an agent, tool or action | MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesAllow or block GenAI apps, and block sensitive data with DLP. Source: Zscaler: Secure the use of generative AI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Has a watch-only or simulation mode | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Records who or what took each actionDiffers | PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sources |
| Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI | PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyData security for Microsoft Copilot, including misconfigurations. Source: Zscaler: Secure the use of generative AI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace) | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Built into | None | None |
| Works with | None in our sources | None in our sources |
| Price | Not published (demo request). Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not published (demo request). Source: Zscaler: Secure the use of generative AI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
Where do they differ?
- On-device control: Glow partly describes it; Zscaler is not in our sources.
- Network or SSE proxy: Glow is not in our sources; Zscaler describes it.
- Names the coding agents it covers: Glow partly matches; Zscaler is not in our sources.
- Decides on a tool call before it runs: Glow partly matches; Zscaler is not in our sources.
- Controls what goes into browser AI: Glow is not in our sources; Zscaler matches.
- Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Glow partly matches; Zscaler is not in our sources.
- Records who or what took each action: Glow partly matches; Zscaler is not in our sources.
Choose Glow if
- Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
- You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls
Choose Zscaler if
- You already route traffic through Zscaler and want GenAI controls there
- Your main risk is sensitive data pasted or uploaded into GenAI web apps
Which limits should you check?
Glow
- How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
- No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.
Zscaler
- Coding agents, MCP servers and local agent actions are not described on the page we read.
- Warn or ask responses are not described, and no pricing is published.