Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

AI Access Security vs Glow: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

AI Access Security describes 1 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Glow describes 0; they differ on on-device control and network or SSE proxy. On decisions, AI Access Security does not describe tool-call decisions on the pages we read and Glow describes some control over tool calls. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

AI Access Security: described at 1 of 4 product control positions (network or sse proxy).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: AI Access Security
  • Dashed teal ring: Glow, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

AI Access Security (Palo Alto Networks) and Glow Security, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactAI Access SecurityGlow
OwnerNoneNone
PositioningPalo Alto Networks' control for employee use of GenAI apps, linked from its Prisma Access and SASE pages: visibility into shadow AI across 4,000+ GenAI applications, control over their use, and protection against sensitive data loss and malicious responses."The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.
How it reaches devicesPart of Palo Alto Networks' SASE offering, linked from Prisma Access; the page does not describe an endpoint component.

Source: Palo Alto Networks: AI Access Security · Read 11 Oct 2026

How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

On-device controlDiffersNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Browser extensionNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Network or SSE proxyDiffersDescribedVisibility into shadow AI across 4,000+ GenAI applications, control, and protection against sensitive data loss, delivered with Palo Alto Networks' SASE.

Source: Palo Alto Networks: AI Access Security · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Names the coding agents it coversDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Controls what goes into browser AIDiffersPartlyPrevents sensitive data loss in GenAI apps; prompt-level controls are not detailed on the page.

Source: Palo Alto Networks: AI Access Security · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Rolls out through EDR or device management you runNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionDiffersPartlyControl over GenAI app use is listed; the actions available are not detailed.

Source: Palo Alto Networks: AI Access Security · Read 11 Oct 2026

MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Records who or what took each actionDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Not in our sourcesNot in our sources
Built intoNoneNone
Works withPart of Palo Alto Networks' SASE offering, linked from Prisma Access.

Source: Palo Alto Networks: AI Access Security · Read 11 Oct 2026

None in our sources
PriceNot published.

Source: Palo Alto Networks: AI Access Security · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Where do they differ?

  • On-device control: AI Access Security is not in our sources; Glow partly describes it.
  • Network or SSE proxy: AI Access Security describes it; Glow is not in our sources.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: AI Access Security is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Decides on a tool call before it runs: AI Access Security is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Controls what goes into browser AI: AI Access Security partly matches; Glow is not in our sources.
  • Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: AI Access Security is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Can block an agent, tool or action: AI Access Security partly matches; Glow matches.
  • Records who or what took each action: AI Access Security is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: AI Access Security is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.

Choose AI Access Security if

  • You already run Palo Alto Networks Prisma Access and want GenAI app controls in the same place
  • Your main concern is employees using many GenAI web apps rather than agents on laptops

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Which limits should you check?

AI Access Security

  • Coding agents, MCP servers and local agent actions are not described on the page we read.
  • The specific controls and actions are not detailed, and no pricing is published.

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Questions people ask

Is AI Access Security or Glow better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. AI Access Security describes 1 of four product control types and Glow 0 on the pages we read, and they differ on 9 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

AI Access Security: Not in our sources. Glow: Partly. Warn or ask: AI Access Security Not in our sources, Glow Partly.

Do AI Access Security or Glow publish prices?

AI Access Security: Not published. Glow: Not published (demo request).