Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Glow vs Zenity: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Glow describes 0 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Zenity describes 1; they differ on AI or MCP gateway. On decisions, Glow describes some control over tool calls and Zenity decides on a tool call before it runs. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Glow: described at 0 of 4 product control positions, partly at 1 (on-device control).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Glow
  • Dashed teal ring: Zenity, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Glow Security and Zenity, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactGlowZenity
OwnerNoneNone
Positioning"The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.An AI agent security platform covering AI observability, posture management, exposure management, runtime boundaries, agentic identity, MCP security and AI detection and response, with a long list of SaaS and cloud agent integrations.
How it reaches devicesHow Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway for coding agents; how it reaches endpoints is not detailed.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

On-device controlPartly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Partly describedBlocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes through native agent hooks; how it reaches endpoints is not detailed.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Browser extensionNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayDiffersNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.DescribedThe Zenity MCP gateway can block or modify a tool call before it executes.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Names the coding agents it coversDiffersPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesNames Claude Code and Cowork, ChatGPT Codex, GitHub Copilot and Cursor.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffersPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesBlocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Controls what goes into browser AINot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Rolls out through EDR or device management you runNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Can warn or ask instead of only blockingPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyCan modify a tool call as well as block it; asking the user is not described.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionMatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesBlocks a dangerous tool call before it executes.

Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Records who or what took each actionPartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyAI observability and agentic identity and access management are named capabilities.

Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026

Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesIntegrations include Bedrock, Azure AI Foundry, ChatGPT Enterprise, Claude Enterprise, Copilot Studio, Vertex AI, Microsoft 365 Copilot, Power Platform, Salesforce, Agentforce and ServiceNow.

Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Not in our sourcesNot in our sources
Built intoNoneNone
Works withNone in our sourcesNone in our sources
PriceNot published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not published.

Source: Zenity homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Where do they differ?

  • AI or MCP gateway: Glow is not in our sources; Zenity describes it.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: Glow partly matches; Zenity matches.
  • Decides on a tool call before it runs: Glow partly matches; Zenity matches.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Glow partly matches; Zenity matches.

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Choose Zenity if

  • Microsoft 365 Copilot, Copilot Studio, Salesforce or ServiceNow agents matter as much as laptops
  • You want an MCP gateway that can modify a tool call, not only block it

Which limits should you check?

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Zenity

  • How it reaches endpoints is not detailed on the pages we read.
  • No pricing published, and asking the user before an action is not described.

Questions people ask

Is Glow or Zenity better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Glow describes 0 of four product control types and Zenity 1 on the pages we read, and they differ on 4 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Glow: Partly. Zenity: Matches. Warn or ask: Glow Partly, Zenity Partly.

Do Glow or Zenity publish prices?

Glow: Not published (demo request). Zenity: Not published.