HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY
Glow vs Sun: AI endpoint control facts side by side
Short answer
By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.
Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Where do their controls sit?
- Filled or hatched marker: Glow
- Dashed teal ring: Sun, described
- DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
- DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
- DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
What are the facts, side by side?
| Fact | Glow | Sun |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | None | None |
| Positioning | "The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto. | AI agent security that says it sits in the path of every AI agent across workstations, cloud and SaaS, with three capabilities: discovery, posture management that learns each agent's purpose, and runtime checks of every tool call, connection and resource draw against that purpose before it executes. |
| How it reaches devices | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not described; the site says you can get started in 5 minutes. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| On-device control | Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Partly describedCovers agents on workstations; the on-device method is not described. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Browser extension | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Network or SSE proxy | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| AI or MCP gateway | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Names the coding agents it covers | PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyNames Cursor and Claude Cowork; Claude Code, Codex and GitHub Copilot are not named. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffers | PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesEvery tool call, connection and resource draw is checked against the agent's purpose before it executes. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Controls what goes into browser AI | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Rolls out through EDR or device management you run | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffers | PartlyCan hold an action for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sources |
| Can block an agent, tool or actionDiffers | MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyIts demo shows a stopped action. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a watch-only or simulation mode | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Records who or what took each action | PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyIts demo shows an action log. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffers | PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesNames Copilot Studio and AWS Bedrock agents. Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace) | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Built into | None | None |
| Works with | None in our sources | None in our sources |
| Price | Not published (demo request). Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not published (demo request). Source: Sun Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
Where do they differ?
- Decides on a tool call before it runs: Glow partly matches; Sun matches.
- Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Glow partly matches; Sun is not in our sources.
- Can block an agent, tool or action: Glow matches; Sun partly matches.
- Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Glow partly matches; Sun matches.
Choose Glow if
- Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
- You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls
Choose Sun if
- You want each agent action checked against that agent's purpose
Which limits should you check?
Glow
- How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
- No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.
Sun
- Sun's site is a single marketing page, so most details are not described.
- How it reaches devices is not described, and no price is published.