Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Glow vs Prompt Security: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Glow describes 0 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Prompt Security describes 2; they differ on on-device control and browser extension. On decisions, Glow describes some control over tool calls and Prompt Security does not describe tool-call decisions on the pages we read. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Glow: described at 0 of 4 product control positions, partly at 1 (on-device control).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Glow
  • Dashed teal ring: Prompt Security, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Glow Security and Prompt Security (SentinelOne), from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactGlowPrompt Security
OwnerNoneSentinelOne (acquisition announced 5 August 2025; SentinelOne's blog of 3 September 2025 is titled SentinelOne Acquires Prompt Security)
Positioning"The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.Prompt Security, now part of SentinelOne, inventories AI tools and code assistants, including unsanctioned shadow AI, through two local sensors, a browser extension and a dedicated AI endpoint agent, and is built into the SentinelOne Singularity Platform.
How it reaches devicesHow Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Two local sensors: a browser extension and a dedicated AI endpoint agent, managed from the SentinelOne Singularity Platform. Prompt Security argues that MDM or EDR integrations, which mostly run scripts periodically, are not enough.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors · Read 11 Oct 2026

On-device controlDiffersPartly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

DescribedA dedicated AI endpoint agent detects new AI agents, skills and connectors and applies runtime policies; it names GitHub Copilot, Cursor and Claude Code among the code assistants it inventories.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors · Read 11 Oct 2026

Browser extensionDiffersNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.DescribedA browser extension inspects prompts, redacts sensitive data and discovers shadow AI.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors · Read 11 Oct 2026

Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Names the coding agents it coversDiffersPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesNames GitHub Copilot, Cursor and Claude Code.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffersPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Controls what goes into browser AIDiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesThe browser extension inspects prompts and redacts sensitive data.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors · Read 11 Oct 2026

Rolls out through EDR or device management you runDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyIts own agent and extension, managed in the SentinelOne console; it does not ride on other EDR or MDM tools.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors · Read 11 Oct 2026

Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffersPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Can block an agent, tool or actionDiffersMatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Records who or what took each actionDiffersPartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesCovers homegrown AI apps from testing to runtime.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Not in our sourcesNot in our sources
Built intoNoneBuilt into the SentinelOne Singularity Platform.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Works withNone in our sourcesNone in our sources
PriceNot published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not published.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Where do they differ?

  • On-device control: Glow partly describes it; Prompt Security describes it.
  • Browser extension: Glow is not in our sources; Prompt Security describes it.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: Glow partly matches; Prompt Security matches.
  • Decides on a tool call before it runs: Glow partly matches; Prompt Security is not in our sources.
  • Controls what goes into browser AI: Glow is not in our sources; Prompt Security matches.
  • Rolls out through EDR or device management you run: Glow is not in our sources; Prompt Security partly matches.
  • Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Glow partly matches; Prompt Security is not in our sources.
  • Can block an agent, tool or action: Glow matches; Prompt Security is not in our sources.
  • Records who or what took each action: Glow partly matches; Prompt Security is not in our sources.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Glow partly matches; Prompt Security matches.

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Choose Prompt Security if

  • You already run SentinelOne Singularity
  • You need an inventory of AI tools and coding assistants first

Which limits should you check?

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Prompt Security

  • Two new local sensors to roll out, a browser extension and an endpoint agent, unless you already run SentinelOne.
  • Tool-call decisions, blocking, warning and activity records for agent actions are not described on the pages we read, and no pricing is published.

Questions people ask

Is Glow or Prompt Security better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Glow describes 0 of four product control types and Prompt Security 2 on the pages we read, and they differ on 10 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Glow: Partly. Prompt Security: Not in our sources. Warn or ask: Glow Partly, Prompt Security Not in our sources.

Do Glow or Prompt Security publish prices?

Glow: Not published (demo request). Prompt Security: Not published.