Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Glow vs Pluto: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Glow describes 0 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Pluto describes 0 and their control positions match. On decisions, Glow describes some control over tool calls and Pluto describes some control over tool calls. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Glow: described at 0 of 4 product control positions, partly at 1 (on-device control).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Glow
  • Dashed teal ring: Pluto, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Glow Security and Pluto Security, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactGlowPluto
OwnerNoneNone
Positioning"The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto."The first workspace security platform for the AI era": visibility, risk understanding and real-time guardrails for AI builders, developer tools and business workspaces. Founding team from Unit 8200, Microsoft and Palo Alto Networks; part of AWS, CrowdStrike and NVIDIA accelerators. Publishes research on Claude Code hooks, exposed MCP servers and Open VSX malware.
How it reaches devicesHow Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

(secondary: SACR) Agentless, through API integrations and existing CrowdStrike, Defender and MDM infrastructure. Pluto's own site has no product or documentation page describing rollout.

Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source

On-device controlPartly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Partly described(secondary: SACR) inline hook configuration on coding agents for runtime observability and enforcement.

Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source

Browser extensionNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Names the coding agents it coversPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyPluto's research covers Claude Code; SACR (secondary) says it governs tools such as ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot.

Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source

Decides on a tool call before it runsPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Partly(secondary: SACR) inline hooks on coding agents for runtime enforcement.

Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source

Controls what goes into browser AINot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Rolls out through EDR or device management you runDiffersNot in our sourcesPartly(secondary: SACR) deploys through existing CrowdStrike, Defender and MDM infrastructure.

Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source

Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffersPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Can block an agent, tool or actionDiffersMatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Records who or what took each actionDiffersPartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Not in our sourcesNot in our sources
Built intoNoneNone
Works withNone in our sources(secondary: SACR) deploys through existing CrowdStrike, Defender and MDM infrastructure. (secondary: SACR) deploys through existing CrowdStrike, Defender and MDM infrastructure.

Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source

PriceNot published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not published (demo request).

Source: Pluto Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Where do they differ?

  • Rolls out through EDR or device management you run: Glow is not in our sources; Pluto partly matches.
  • Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Glow partly matches; Pluto is not in our sources.
  • Can block an agent, tool or action: Glow matches; Pluto is not in our sources.
  • Records who or what took each action: Glow partly matches; Pluto is not in our sources.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Glow partly matches; Pluto is not in our sources.

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Choose Pluto if

  • You want guardrails on coding agents without a new endpoint agent

Which limits should you check?

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Pluto

  • Pluto publishes little product detail on its own site, so this profile relies partly on a third-party report.
  • No price is published.

Questions people ask

Is Glow or Pluto better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Glow describes 0 of four product control types and Pluto 0 on the pages we read, and they differ on 5 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Glow: Partly. Pluto: Partly. Warn or ask: Glow Partly, Pluto Not in our sources.

Do Glow or Pluto publish prices?

Glow: Not published (demo request). Pluto: Not published (demo request).